The University of Algarve has eight schools/faculties that ensure our students have everything they need to succeed in their chosen academic path.

Learn more about our schools and faculties.

The FCHS offers training in Psychology, Archaeology, Heritage, Arts and Humanities. 

FCT operated in the areas of: teaching, research and the dissemination of scientific and technological knowledge in the areas of Agronomy, Landscape Architecture, Bioengineering, Biology, Marine Biology, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Marine and Coastal Management, Computer Engineering, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Applied Mathematics Economics and Management.

The FE is currently responsible for the University’s Business Management, Economics and Sociology courses. 

The FMCB offers courses in Biomedical Sciences at undergraduate, master's and doctoral levels, as well as an Integrated Master's in Medicine.

It offers undergraduate and masters’ degrees in the fields of education, communication and sport, with a strong emphasis on the training and professional integration of its students. 

The ESGHT is dedicated to the training of qualified staff and specialists, whose cultural, scientific and technical skills make it capable of intervening in the sustained development of the region, the country and also internationally.

Currently, ESSUAlg provides undergraduate courses in Biomedical Laboratory Sciences, Dietetics and Nutrition, Pharmacy, Nursing, Medical Imaging and Radiotherapy, and Physiotherapy.



The ISE's mission is to provide higher education and applied research in the fields of engineering and technology, specifically specialising in Food Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Topographic Engineering.